top of page

Magical

Musings by

Search

Italy with the Girls

Updated: May 5, 2021



 

"Today's Forcast: Sunny with a chance of Wine"

A weekend with the girls at Asha Rhias Airbnb at the Amalfi Coast in Italy was just what the dr ordered. Getting in late to the Airbnb the night before i scoped the place out and was ready when the girls got in the next day for BBQ out on the patio over looking the cypress trees and the pool and hot tub.



I mean it doesnt even matter that it's pixels in SL, Italy has a way of making you smell and taste the food just by looking at it.












After we had properly run around the Villas checking everything out from the bathtubs to the bouncyness of the sofas...yes there were attempts at bouncing.



We decided it was time to take a drive

down the coast to the beach. Laya half hanging out the door in what I am going to assume was an attempt to escape and Mavenn deciding she needed liquid courage to be my passenger. I would like to be able to say that no pedestrians were injured in the ride down ...but let's not dwell on pixels that might have gone flying off the cliff.



 
 

Once we arrived and parked the car down by the boutiques it was time to take a deep breath and relax. La dolce vita here we come and relaxing by the ocean drinks in hand with my girls, not even pasta and all it's carby goodness can compare to that.


Considering most of us came from colder climate the pleasant warmth was oh so welcome and so was the gelato as we made our way to the loungers finding the perfect spot and waiting for Nuka and Sol to get there.



Drinks and Eclairs from Chicchica and I was in heaven relaxing and just talking life and enjoying the cool ocean breeze. Yes I know ...I'm in it for the food.






The afternoon was filled with more ice cream, a trip along the coastline on jetskiis (not as much to crash into on the water so that's good)




Windsurfing was something I actually hadn't done since I was a teenager in RL Italy so it was kind of fun to get a little nostalgic and get on the board again.






With a sunset that was just to die for Nuka and Sol made their way down to the beach as well for the best tube chills ever.






Before we headed home though we knew we needed to make one final stop though before dinner...







 

Coffee Time!

The perfect Cappuccino


Ingredients For the Espresso

  • 2 tablespoons finely ground dark roast coffee

  • 4 ounces water

For the Foamed Milk

  • 4 ounces milk

 

If anything is truer than true it's the fact that the love of excellent coffee runs in the DNA of most of the Queen Squad. It doesn't matter if it's the Morning Coffee dates on voice, or spending time at the Coffee House at Crystal Cove or the Burrow when we get together in the homeland of Espresso there is nothing that is going to stop caffeination from happening.




I think it's one of those things that helps us disconnect in a good way and reconnect with the people that are important in our lives even if it's only for a brief interlude we get a chance to pause the busy schedules we might set for ourselves and just enjoy eachother. Laya with everythign she does taking care of artists and Café Musique. Mavenn with all of her shows and planning things for the Dive and Park at Crystal Cove. Nuka with all of her beautiful prose that she writes and the time and effort that goes into her different poetry challenges and Flickr, as well as Sol with her blogging, photos and managing. And yeah..I get a bit busy as well with all the crazy shit I come up with.



There is a strength and such a joy in finding and working with other passionate and strong women. All with diverse talents, gifts and so much wisdom. If there is ONE thing i regret with this trip it's that Swu wasn't able to make it. The work she does for us at Crystal Cove is amazing and next time we go I am so dragging you by the ear girly cus we missed you!


 

Me time

Something I've realised this past year is that taking time to just be me is so important.

Being with other people, specifically those I love is such a blessing and I adore it.

But taking that alone time is something I need to do because I am more introverted than people might realise and I need to work on not feeling guilty about it.

So as we all went our seperate ways, some of us exploring on our own and others going back into the daily grind. I stayed and just let things soak in.



There are few things as good as an Italian wine ..possibly Swedish chocolate but I digress. I enjoyed the wine..enjoyed a good book and some shopping.



So what do I want to bring you all with this blog? Obviousy pizza and lots of love.

thank you for everything you all do just by being you and being a part of my life. Yes my Italian is rusty but la vita é bella quando la vivi con gli amici- life is beautiful when you spend it with friends <3


Catch you soon!

xoxo

Seli


PS music for inspiration:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ln_Ca2aVbhA

118 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Seliautograph.png
bottom of page